Introduction + Expectations

Hi everybody,

My name is Martin Rivera and I was born in Guatemala City and have become very interested in the field of data science. That's the reason I am starting this blog is that I was recommended to start a blog to learn new skills and to also have a semi commitment to publish what I have learned. As you may tell from know this is my first blog ever so I hope I can do a good job explaining my thoughts and what I have learned.

That being said I plan to learn what I can each week and publish what I have learned every weekend. I am taking part in The Data Science Course 2020: Complete Data Science Bootcamp (udemy.com/course/the-data-science-course-co.. This is the link of the Bootcamp if interested) and from there is where I am getting my information and knowledge.

So know with my introduction out of the way what is my goal for this blog? Well, I just have noticed that with added pressure I become much more consistent in learning new stuff. Plus giving my week a set routine can also help me be more productive so those are the main reasons. The secondary reason is to improve my English and have documentation of my progress so I can look back and reminisce and learn from my mistakes.

For those who read this thank you and if you wanna get in touch with me to ask questions on twitter (twitter.com/OcaRiv) feel free to contact me when you want. Till next week then.